Natasha James – The Restless Kind




Artist: Natasha James
Title: The Restless Kind


Drums – Terry Domingue
Bass – Thaddeus Reese, Carrick Montague
Piano, B3, Wurli, Accordion – Austin Delone
Guitar, Lead vocal – Natasha James
Lap Steel & Dobro – James De Prato
Trombone – Mike Rinta
Tenor Sax – Michael Peloquin
Alto Sax – Martine Fierro
Harmonica – Carlos Zialcita
Congas, Percussion – Danilo Paiz
Cello – Nikki Rose
Back-up vocals – Austin DeLone, LZ Love, Lila McDonald, Leah Tysse, Vernon Bush, TJ Pheonix

Natasha James’ music is a fresh new twist on Americana and Root music. Borrowing from musical roots of many genres, country, blues, bluegrass, boleros, claves, second-line, funk and folk-rock among others. This is music that is solidly based in the story-telling tradition. Unlike most music from singer/songwriters, Natasha James’ unique musical sound wraps itself around a solid and diverse percussive backdrop.


1. The Restless Kind
2. Bad Judgements
3. Signpost
4. Just Enough
5. Hey! Ho!
6. Harder
7. Life in the City
8. Even a Fool
9. Best Friend
10. Second Best

Sample of “The Restless Kind”